Go Away, Sansha!

So Sansha put up his fearsome tent right next door to our home system. And I am not pleased, let me tell you that. The incursion covers a large part of the Placid low-sec region and that means that my usual hunting grounds are mostly empty of the usual roaming gangs, and have been replaced by large blingy fleets or just plain empty space. Well, not quite empty. Sansha-infested empty.

Here’s to hoping that it gets cleared up quickly, so business as usual can resume, and I can try out some of the new ships I have been donating to myself from my market trading alt.

Because business as usual these days for me is going out looking for solo fights. Which is harder than it may sound, actually, because most “solo” ships you meet in the Placid FW systems are either bait for a gang, or very high-SP players in T2 or faction ships with off-grid boosters. Meh.

But hey, maybe I need to stop focusing on trying to get a fair fight. Just trying to last as long as possible would be a challenge, even against one of those stronger opponents.

That being said, I think I will stop flying my Breacher fit for a little while – it may be too much to control at the moment, what with the drones and the active repping and quite limited scram kiting engagement profile. I am just not ready for that much micromanagement in a fight yet.

So, over to Tristans of the brawling, neuting or kiting kind (in even measures until I find out which works best for me), and when I get that money-squandering feeling, one of those Firetails someone sold at 30% below Jita last week, or maybe even a Comet I got similarly cheaply… Time to fire up Pyfa and spend some time looking at numbers and trying to translate that into actual flying tactics.

Leave a Reply

